2014 Men's Silver Anniversary Team Announced


2014 Men's Silver Anniversary Team Announced

Tuesday, December 10, 2013 4:00 am

(NEW CASTLE - Eighteen men have been named to the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame’s 2014 Silver Anniversary Team, based on outstanding accomplishments as a senior basketball player 25 years ago.

 The team includes 13 members of the 1989 Indiana All-Star squad.  Five other all-state players are included to recognize the top of Indiana’s high school class of 1989.

1989 Indiana All-Stars include Mr. Basketball Pat Graham of Floyd Central, as well as Calbert Cheaney, Greg Graham, Rodney Holmes, Chris Lawson, Jamie Matthews, Tony McGee, Rich Mount, Matt Petty, Matt Painter, Kenny Rowan, Casey Schmidt and Nate Tubbs.

The remaining five, named to various all-state teams are: David Anderson, Tony Barbee, David Hinton, Scott Matthews and Mickey McPherson.

 All Mens Silver Anniversary Team members will be honored at the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame’s Annual Men’s Banquet on Wednesday, March 26, 2014.

 A midday reception, free and open to the public, will be held at the Hall of Fame museum in New Castle.  The evening banquet will take place at the Primo Banquet Hall, which is located on the south side of Indianapolis. 

Reservations are available online now or through mail order in early 2014.  Call the Hall at 765-529-1891 or visit www.hoopshall.com for more information or email info@hoopshall.com.

 For further career details on Silver Anniversary Team individuals click here.



Name                                   High School                                    College
David Anderson               Marion                                               Southern Idaho / Arizona St.
Tony Barbee                      North Central (Indianpolis)         UMass
Calbert Cheaney              Evansville Harrison                        Indiana University
Greg Graham                     Warren Central                               Indiana University
Pat Graham                        Floyd Central                                   Indiana University
David Hinton                     Castle                                                  Boston College
Rodney Holmes               South Bend St. Joseph’s                Ball State
Chris Lawson                    Bloomington South                        IU / Vanderbilt
Jamie Matthews              New Washington                              Ball State
Scott Matthews               New Washington                              NE Missouri State
Tony McGee                      Terre Haute South                            University of Michigan
Mickey McPherson          Mississenewa                                    Indiana Wesleyan
Rich Mount                        Lebanon                                             Purdue / VCU
Matt Petty                          Crawfordsville                                  Creighton
Matt Painter                       Delta                                                   Purdue
Kenny Rowan                    Northview                                         Indiana State
Casey Schmidt                   Valparaiso                                         Arizona / Valparaiso
Nate Tubbs                         Fort Wayne Wayne                         University of Minnesota



« Back to News Articles