2015 Men's Silver Anniversary Team Announced


2015 Men's Silver Anniversary Team Announced

Tuesday, December 9, 2014 4:05 am

(NEW CASTLE) -Eighteen men have been named to the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame’s 2015 Silver Anniversary Team, based on outstanding accomplishments as a senior basketball player 25 years ago.

The team includes 11 members of the 1990 Indiana All-Star squad.  Seven other all-state players are included to recognize the top of Indiana’s high school class of 1990.

1990 Indiana All-Stars include Mr. Basketball Damon Bailey, Linc Darner, Jamar Johnson, Marcus Johnson, Eric Montross, Juda Parks, Joe Ross, Jon Ross, Jeermal Sylvester, Travis Trice and Matt Waddell.

 The remaining seven, named to various all-state teams are: Jeff Doyle, Elliot Hatcher, Noah Haynes, Mark Hisle, Chris Lowery, William Moore and Ryan Yoder.

 All Mens Silver Anniversary Team members will be honored at the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame’s Annual Men’s Banquet on Wednesday, March 25, 2015.

Reservations are available online now or through mail order in early 2015.  Call the Hall at 765-529-1891 or visit www.hoopshall.com for more information or email info@hoopshall.com.

 For further career details on Silver Anniversary Team individuals click here.



Name                                      High School                                  College
Damon Bailey                       Bedford North Lawrence                Indiana
Linc Darner                          Anderson Highland                         Purdue
Jeff Doyle                             Loogootee                                  Southern Indiana
Elliot Hatcher                       Cardinal Ritter                                Kansas State
Noah Haynes                       Frontier                                Indiana St. / W. Florida
Mark Hisle                            Terre Haute North                          Evansville
Jamar Johnson                    Concord                                         Nebraska
Marcus Johnson                  Pike                                                Indiana State
Chris Lowery                        Evansville Harrison                        Southern Illinois
Eric Montross                       Lawrence North                             North Carolina
William Moore                      Southport                                       Murray State
Juda Parks                           East Chicago Central            Western New Mexico
Joe Ross                              Northfield                                       Notre Dame
Jon Ross                              Northfield                                       Notre Dame
Jeermal Sylvester                South Bend Riley                            Ball State
Travis Trice                          Princeton                                       Purdue / Butler
Matt Waddell                       Tipton                                              Purdue
Ryan Yoder                         Westview                                        Colorado State




« Back to News Articles