2017 Men's Silver Anniversary Team announced


2017 Men's Silver Anniversary Team announced

Tuesday, December 13, 2016 4:00 am


Name High School      
Jermaine Ball Cathedral
Mike Brooks Ben Davis
Craig Brunes Brownsburg
Alan Bush Bedford North Lawrence
Kurt Comer Jac-Cen-Del
Matt Delinger F.W. Concordia
Joe Estes Jeffersonville
Brian Gilpin Mt. Vernon (Fortville)
Richie Hammel Lafayette Jeff
Steve Hart Terre Haute South
Mark Lueking Austin
Charles Macon Michigan City Elston
Walter McCarty Evansville Harrison
Jason McKenzie Warsaw
Chris Miskel Bloomington South
Scott Shepherd Carmel
Brandt Schuckman Vincennes Lincoln
Billy Wright Richmond


NEW CASTLE – Eighteen men have been named to the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame’s 2017 Silver Anniversary Team, based on outstanding accomplishments as a senior basketball player 25 years ago.

The team includes 13 members of the 1992 Indiana All-Star squad.  Five other all-state players are included to recognize the top of Indiana’s high school class of 1992.

1992 Indiana All-Stars include Mr. Basketball Charles Macon of Michigan City Elston as well as Jermaine Ball, Craig Brunes, Kurt Comer, Matt Delinger, Brian Gilpin, Richie Hammel, Steve Hart, Mark Lueking, Walter McCarty, Jason McKenzie, Scott Shepherd and Billy Wright from 1992 state champion Richmond.

The remaining five, named to various all-state teams are: Mike Brooks, Alan Bush, Joe Estes, Chris Miskel and Brandt Schuckman.

All Men’s Silver Anniversary Team members will be honored at the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame’s Annual Men’s Banquet on Wednesday, March 22, 2017.

A midday reception, free and open to the public, will be held at the Hall of Fame museum in New Castle.  The evening banquet will take place at the Primo Banquet Hall, which is located on the south side of Indianapolis.

Reservation forms will be made available in early 2017, or tickets can be reserved now through the Hall’s website at www.hoopshall.com. Call the Hall at 765-529-1891 or email info@hoopshall.com for more information. For the bios of the Silver Anniversary Team members click here.

« Back to News Articles