2019 Men's Silver Anniversary Team Announced


2019 Men's Silver Anniversary Team Announced

Tuesday, December 4, 2018 4:00 am


Name High School      
Tim Bishop Valparaiso
Aaron Brown Knightstown
Damon Cobb Evansville Memorial
Scott Combs Paoli
Tige Darner Anderson Highland
Sean Daugherty Vincennes Lincoln
Bryce Drew Valparaiso
Brien Hanley Jeffersonville
Shane Miller Bloomfield
Danny Moore Shelbyville
Dan Muller Lafayette Central Catholic
Lee Nailon South Bend Clay
Cory Norman Jeffersonville
Joe Sibbitt Paoli
Jamie Uptgraft Southern Wells
Bonzi Wells Muncie Central
LaDrell Whitehead New Albany
Russ Yoder Westview


NEW CASTLE – Eighteen men have been named to the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame’s 2019 Silver Anniversary Team, based on outstanding accomplishments as a senior basketball player 25 years ago.

The team includes 10 members named to the 1994 Indiana All-Star squad.  Eight other all-state players are included to recognize the top of Indiana’s high school class of 1994.

1994 Indiana All-Stars include Mr. Basketball Bryce Drew along with Tim Bishop, Scott Combs, Tige Darner, Sean Daugherty, Brien Hanley, Shane Miller, Lee Nailon, Bonzi Wells and LaDrell Whitehead.

 The remaining eight, named to various all-state teams are: Aaron Brown, Damon Cobb, Danny Moore, Dan Muller, Cory Norman, Joe Sibbitt, Jamie Uptgraft and Russ Yoder.

 All Men’s Silver Anniversary Team members will be honored at the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame’s 58th Annual Men’s Awards Banquet on Wednesday, March 20, 2019.

 A midday reception, free and open to the public, will be held at the Hall of Fame museum in New Castle.  The evening banquet will take place at the Primo Banquet Hall, which is located on the south side of Indianapolis. 

 Banquet reservations are now available through the Hall’s website at www.hoopshall.com/events or by calling (765) 529-1891.  For more information, you may also email info@hoopshall.com.  For the bios of the Silver Anniversary Team members click here.


« Back to News Articles