2020 Men's Silver Anniversary Team Announced


2020 Men's Silver Anniversary Team Announced

Tuesday, December 10, 2019 1:00 am


Name High School      
Kent Ayer South Spencer
Brad Bixler Jeffersonville
Keion Brooks Fort Wayne North
Duany Duany Bloomington North
Michael Edison Plymouth
Alan Eldridge Fort Wayne Wayne
Damon Frierson Ben Davis
Chuck Gilbert Cathedral
Kyle Huckeby New Castle
Courtney James Ben Davis
T.J. Lux Merrillville
Jack Owens Indianapolis Washington
James Patterson Ben Davis
Chad Peckinpaugh McCutcheon
Mike Renfro Beech Grove
Eric Riggs Brownsburg
Brad Stevens Zionsville
Marcus Wilson South Bend Riley


NEW CASTLE – Eighteen men have been named to the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame’s 2020 Silver Anniversary Team, based on outstanding accomplishments as a senior basketball player 25 years ago.

The team includes 12 members named to the 1995 Indiana All-Star squad.  Six other all-state players are included to recognize the top of Indiana’s high school class of 1995.

1995 Indiana All-Stars include Mr. Basketball Damon Frierson, Kent Ayer, Duany Duany, Michael Edison, Alan Eldridge, Chuck Gilbert, Courtney James, T.J. Lux, Jack Owens, James Patterson, Chad Peckinpaugh and Eric Riggs.

The remaining six, named to various all-state teams are: Brad Bixler, Keion Brooks, Kyle Huckeby, Mike Renfro, Brad Stevens and Marcus Wilson.

For biographies of each Silver Anniversary Team honoree, click here.

All Men’s Silver Anniversary Team members will be honored at the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame’s 59th Annual Men’s Awards Banquet on Wednesday, March 25, 2020.

A midday reception, free and open to the public, will be held at the Hall of Fame museum in New Castle.  The evening banquet will take place at the Primo Banquet Hall, which is located on the south side of Indianapolis. 

Banquet reservations are now available online by clicking here or by calling (765) 529-1891 and congratulatory advertisements for the keepsake banquet program are available here.  For more information, you may also email info@hoopshall.com.


« Back to News Articles