2020 Women's Silver Anniversary Team announced


2020 Women's Silver Anniversary Team announced

Tuesday, December 24, 2019 3:45 am

(New Castle) - Eighteen women have been named to the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame’s 2020 Silver Anniversary Team, based on outstanding accomplishments as a senior basketball player 25 years ago.

The team includes 11 members of the 1995 Indiana All-Star squad, among them Indiana’s Miss Basketball.  Seven other all-state players are included to comprise the best of Indiana’s high school class of 1995.

1995 Indiana All-Stars on this year’s Silver Anniversary Team include Miss Basketball Stephanie White of Seeger along with Tennille Adams, Haley (Harris) Broadway, Lisa (Williams) Burgess, Andrea (Baker) Castetter, Amber (Guinn) DeCoursey, Jennifer (Marlow) Drudge, Kristina (Divjak) Eschmeyer, Sheila (McMillen) Keller, Monica Maxwell and Cindy (Kerns) Slagle.

The remaining seven, named to various all-state teams are: Stacey Brewer, April Cunningham, Alison Edgar, Laura (Talbott) Forbes, Holly (Schneider) Miller, Adrienne (Seitz) Runyan and Kristi (Green) Sigler.

All Women’s Silver Anniversary Team members will be honored at the Indiana Basketball Hall of Fame’s 19th Annual Women’s Awards Banquet on Saturday, April 25, 2020.

The ceremony will take place at the Primo Banquet Hall, which is located on the south side of Indianapolis.  Tickets will be made available in coming weeks or can be reserved through the Hall’s website here. Call the Hall at 765-529-1891 or email info@hoopshall.com for more information.




High School
Tennille Adams East Chicago Central
Stacey Brewer Anderson Highland
Haley (Harris) Broadway Wood Memorial
Lisa (Williams) Burgess Carmel
Andrea (Baker) Castetter Silver Creek
April Cunningham Huntington North
Amber (Guinn) DeCoursey Barr-Reeve
Jennifer (Marlow) Drudge Rushville
Alison Edgar Eastside
Kristina (Divjak) Eschmeyer Lake Central
Laura (Talbott) Forbes Mississinewa
Sheila (McMillen) Keller Rochester
Monica Maxwell East Chicago Central
Holly (Schneider) Miller Fort Wayne Northrop
Adrienne (Seitz) Runyan Pike Central
Kristi (Green) Sigler Jennings County
Cindy (Kerns) Slagle North Knox
Stephanie White Seeger

 For the bios of the Silver Anniversary Team members, click here.

« Back to News Articles